Single Carrot Theatre is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

The idea behind Single Carrot Theatre was born in May of 2005 in Boulder, Colorado, where all ten original company members met as undergraduate students at the University of Colorado. After a nation-wide city search, Single Carrot settled on Baltimore, Maryland as its new home, with the first ensemble members arriving in the fall of 2006. Since then, the company has added many members, from Boulder and Baltimore and many places in between.


The Single Carrot Theatre ensemble is a driving force for theatrical innovation in Baltimore—championing new, diverse, and socially significant works; reinvigorating the classics; creating vibrant theatrical experiences; and fiercely supporting the growth of young artists.

Read more about our move in an article by the Washington Post (free registration required)

Click on an image to view the full biography.

Ensemble Members





Genevieve de Mahy

Founding Ensemble Member
Artistic Director

Paul Diem

Ensemble Member,
Director of Audience Engagement

 Alix Fenhagen

Ensemble Member
Managing Director

 Steven Krigel

Ensemble Member,

Resident Sound Designer





Kellie Mecleary 

Ensemble Member,
Producing Director

 Dustin Morris

Ensemble Member

Elliott Rauh

Founding Ensemble Member

Lauren Saunders

Ensemble Member


Jason Randolph

Technical Director

Ryan Nicotra

Development Director

Jenny Leyh

Marketing Associate

Cori Daniel

Teaching Artist

Aaron Greenlun



Education and theatrical immersion are significant parts of Single Carrot Theatre’s vision. Part of that vision includes our Fellowship Program, which is a one year program dedicated to learning about what it means to be a part of an ensemble theatre- onstage, backstage, in the office, community, and classroom.

Each Season’s Fellowship Class is chosen from a pool of distinguished applicants. Once accepted into the program, the fellows are fully immersed in SCT artistically and administratively.

Meet the Board

Click to meet our Board members