Single Carrot Theatre is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

OUR HISTORY:
The idea behind Single Carrot Theatre was born in May of 2005 in Boulder, Colorado, where all ten original company members met as undergraduate students at the University of Colorado. After a nation-wide city search, Single Carrot settled on Baltimore, Maryland as its new home, with the first ensemble members arriving in the fall of 2006. Since then, the company has added many members, from Boulder and Baltimore and many places in between.

OUR MISSION:

The Single Carrot Theatre ensemble is a driving force for theatrical innovation in Baltimore—championing new, diverse, and socially significant works; reinvigorating the classics; creating vibrant theatrical experiences; and fiercely supporting the growth of young artists.

Read more about our move in an article by the Washington Post (free registration required)

Click on an image to view the full biography.

Ensemble Members

 Genevieve 2

      Paul 2

Alix 2

 Krigel 2

Genevieve de Mahy

Founding Ensemble Member
Artistic Director
gdemahy@singlecarrot.com

Paul Diem

Ensemble Member,
Director of Audience Engagement
pdiem@singlecarrot.com

 Alix Fenhagen

Ensemble Member
Managing Director
afenhagen@singlecarrot.com

 Steven Krigel

Ensemble Member,

Resident Sound Designer
skrigel@singlecarrot.com

 Kellie 2

Dustin 2

Lauren 2

Kellie Mecleary 

Ensemble Member,
Producing Director
kmecleary@singlecarrot.com

 Dustin Morris

Ensemble Member
dmorris@singlecarrot.com

Lauren Saunders

Ensemble Member

lsaunders@singlecarrot.com

Staff

Jason Randolph

Technical Director
jrandolph@singlecarrot.com

Ryan Nicotra

Development Director
rnicotra@singlecarrot.com

Jenny Swigoda Leyh

Marketing & Communications Associate
jleyh@singlecarrot.com

Cori Daniel

Teaching Artist
cdaniel@singlecarrot.com

Aaron Greenlun

Bookkeeper
aaron.greenlun@gmail.com

Fellows

Education and theatrical immersion are significant parts of Single Carrot Theatre’s vision. Part of that vision includes our Fellowship Program, which is a one year program dedicated to learning about what it means to be a part of an ensemble theatre- onstage, backstage, in the office, community, and classroom.

Each Season’s Fellowship Class is chosen from a pool of distinguished applicants. Once accepted into the program, the fellows are fully immersed in SCT artistically and administratively.

Single Carrot Theatre is proud to announce our Season 9 Fellowship Class:

Fellows-4

From left to right: Meghan Stanton, Jessica Rassp, Caroline Jurney

Meghan Stanton

Meghan Stanton is a Baltimore native recently returned from a stint in Chicago, where she studied theatre and creative writing at Northwestern University.  She is incredibly excited to join the Single Carrot team as a Fellow and put her backstage experience – which includes writing, directing, and dramaturgy – to good use.

Jessica Rassp

Jess Rassp is new to the Baltimore area and excited to be working with Single Carrot this year!  She was recently costume designer and scenic painter for SCT’s The Year of the Rooster. Before moving to Baltimore, Jess was the resident costume designer and Theatre Teaching Fellow at Noble and Greenough School in Boston, MA. She received her B.A. in English from Brandeis University.

Caroline Jurney 

Caroline Jurney is an early career theatre artist specializing in costume design and construction. She graduated from UMBC with a BA in Theatre Design and Production in 2014, and her recent credits include designing for Artstream, Dance Connections, Pumpkin Children’s Theatre, and Single Carrot Theatre.

Board of Directors

Click for an overview of our Board of Directors