OUR HISTORY:
The idea behind Single Carrot Theatre was born in May of 2005 in Boulder, Colorado, where all ten original company members met as undergraduate students at the University of Colorado. After a nation-wide city search, Single Carrot settled on Baltimore, Maryland as its new home, with the first ensemble members arriving in the fall of 2006. Since then, the company has added many members, from Boulder and Baltimore and many places in between.

OUR MISSION:
The Single Carrot Theatre ensemble is a driving force for theatrical innovation in Baltimore—championing new, diverse, and socially significant works; reinvigorating the classics; creating vibrant theatrical experiences; and fiercely supporting the growth of young artists.

Read more about our move in an article by the Washington Post (free registration required)

Ensemble Members

Click on an image to view the full biography.

Genevieve

Paul

Alix

Fulton

Moose

Genevieve de Mahy

Founding Ensemble Member
gdemahy@singlecarrot.com

Paul Diem

Ensemble Member
pdiem@singlecarrot.com

 Alix Fenhagan

Ensemble Member
afenhagen@singlecarrot.com

Nathan Fulton

Founding Ensemble Member
nfulton@singlecarrot.com

 Jessica Garrett

Founding Ensemble Member
Director of PR & Education
jgarrett@singlecarrot.com

Kellie1

Elliott_1

Michael

Steven Krigel

Ensemble Member,
Production Manager
skrigel@singlecarrot.com

Kellie Mecleary 

Ensemble Member,
Interim Artistic Director
kmecleary@singlecarrot.com

Elliott Rauh

Founding Ensemble Member,
Managing Director
erauh@singlecarrot.com

 

Michael Varelli

Ensemble Member,
Technical Director
mvarelli@singlecarrot.com

Meet the Fellows

Click to meet the Season 7 Fellowship Class

Education and theatrical immersion are significant parts of Single Carrot Theatre’s vision. Part of that vision includes our Fellowship Program, which is a one year program dedicated to learning about what it means to be a part of an ensemble theatre- onstage, backstage, in the office, community, and classroom.

Each Season’s Fellowship Class is chosen from a pool of distinguished applicants. Once accepted into the program, the fellows are fully immersed in SCT artistically and administratively.

 

Staff

HS14_0022_1 Batya Feldman

Paul Dougherty

Bookkeeper
pdougherty@singlecarrot.com

 Batya Feldman

Development Director
bfeldman@singlecarrot.com

Aaron Greenlun

Bookkeeper
aaron.greenlun@gmail.com

Sarah Heiderman

Education Coordinator
sheiderman@singlecarrot.com

 

 

Meet the Board

Click to meet our Board members